Skip to content

Task deletion: info about task being deleted despite it being not #1083

Closed

Description

@bartekgatzcoder

When user clicks the button to delete a task, and confirms the deletion, we see a popup in the bottom right corner of the screen informing about the fact that the task got deleted successfully (see the first screen shot). At the same time, the task and the associated workspace are still there:

Image

The popup disappears after a few seconds and the process of the deletion is only then reported in the task status. See the second screenshot.

Image

The recommended behavior is to inform about the task deletion only AFTER it was deleted. Alternatively the popup might say something like "task deletion has started, and it may take a moment to be completed."

Activity

  1. BrunoQuaresma commented on Oct 22, 2025

    @BrunoQuaresma

    The recommended behavior is to inform about the task deletion only AFTER it was deleted. Alternatively the popup might say something like "task deletion has started, and it may take a moment to be completed."

    Right now, that is not possible because the delete process happens asynchronously. This behaviour is the same of the workspace deletion.

  2. johnstcn commented on Oct 22, 2025

    @johnstcn
    Member

    Refactor solves this - tasks are deleted immediately.

  3. bartekgatzcoder commented on Oct 22, 2025

    @bartekgatzcoder
    Author

    @johnstcn pics or it didn't happen. :)
    Let's see how it behaves before closing this one as completed.

  4. BrunoQuaresma commented on Oct 27, 2025

    @BrunoQuaresma
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions