You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Version: 1.16.2
Platform: Windows 10
Feature Flag: New Layout and Designs = ON
Issue:
Plan/Build mode cannot be switched after enabling the new layout.
Both the UI toggle and Ctrl+. shortcut stop working.
Expected:
Switch between Plan and Build modes normally.
Actual:
No response from either UI interaction or keyboard shortcut.
Reproducible:
Always
Reacted by manfreed, KodjoSuprem, Burnouts, JStrategic, s6400, kkorz, wbdb and Jess Larcombe
Thank you for updating the issue! It now includes the necessary information — version, platform, steps to reproduce, and clear expected vs. actual behavior. The needs:compliance label has been removed. We appreciate you taking the time to clean it up.
I had a session in planning mode when I did the update. When removing something like that, it just doesn't make sense for the session to stay in planning mode. Does anyone even look at this stuff anymore?
Activity
github-actions commentedon Jun 12, 2026
Thank you for updating the issue! It now includes the necessary information — version, platform, steps to reproduce, and clear expected vs. actual behavior. The needs:compliance label has been removed. We appreciate you taking the time to clean it up.
github-actions commentedon Jun 12, 2026
Thanks for updating the issue! It now has the context we need to investigate. We appreciate you taking the time to clean it up.
alixeu commentedon Jul 1, 2026
please fix it
kkorz commentedon Jul 2, 2026
我也遇到了
copilotenstar commentedon Jul 2, 2026
edit: nevermind, just realised it's hidden under Advanced settings now, you need to enable it to be able to use different agents now.
brotich commentedon Jul 12, 2026
thank you for the pointer
One the new layout, toggle the custom agent to enable plan/build mode as in the screenshot below
wbdb commentedon Jul 14, 2026
I had a session in planning mode when I did the update. When removing something like that, it just doesn't make sense for the session to stay in planning mode. Does anyone even look at this stuff anymore?
JaapHaitsma commentedon Jul 18, 2026
I think by default hiding it is not a good idea. I also might want to use custom agents
github-actions commentedon Sep 18, 2026
To stay organized issues are automatically closed after 60 days of no activity. If the issue is still relevant please open a new one.